Priyanka, tutor in Quarry Hill
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

Tutoring gives me immense satisfaction. I think knowledge is something that grows by sharing and it multiplies many folds. I love the fact that I am able to interact with young children being a teacher. I like the challenge of sharing your own thoughts, ideas, and beliefs and letting the young minds absorb these ideologies. I am extremely passionate about teaching.

My Strengths as Tutor

I am extremely patient with young learners. I make sure I respect their ideas and beliefs and listen to what they want to share. I am very sensitive towards young children and by creating a strong bond with them, I can confidently pass on the required knowledge to them.

Most important things I can do for a student

I feel that there is a kid inside everyone. As people grow they lose the charisma and magic that we have as a child. It is very special and important to let that child remain in us. I personally feel in order to connect with children we must learn to think like them. We must teach them by way of play, fun activities, puzzles, and riddles. They need to love their teachers in order to learn from them. I have two children of my own and have a very strong bond with them. They love and respect me as a mother, have fun with me and confide in me as a friend and follow me as a mentor. I connect really well with the children and the fact that I love children makes it really easy for me to be able to have a strong bond with them, which in turn accelerates their learning by way of fun.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2

High School Attended

Delhi Public School

University Attended

Delhi University

Academic Achievements

Graduation -BCom (Hons.)

About Me

I am interested in traveling, experiencing various cultures and cuisines. I love to watch movies, theaters, dramas, and dancing. I have a passion for gemstones & jewelry. I love socializing and interacting with young kids. Extra Skills: I have learned Indian dance form Kathak professionally. I am passionate about driving. I love to do yoga & meditation.

Experience

10+
July 2018- Aug2018 English For Asia Observed Teaching Practice During my TESOL course, I got the opportunity to teach English to Adults. It was during that time that I got interested in developing my career as a teacher and I got to explore my potential as one. During that one month, I realized that I could enhance and focused on taking up teaching professionally. Sep 2018- August 2021 Private Tutoring I have been home tutoring children from 6 to 12 years old. I teach English, Mathematics, and other core subjects. I teach reading, writing, speaking, and correct use of grammar. I ensure that their home works are done. I help them with their projects.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue