Michelle, tutor in Shau Kei Wan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

因爲補習能一方面溫習舊知識,亦能幫助到學生取得更好的成績。我喜歡看到學生進步,這令我為他們感到高興,同時也很有成就感。 Tuition can on one hand revise the previous knowledge, and help student's to achieve higher results. I would love to see student's improving results. This makes me feel happy for them, and have a sense of accomplishment.

My Strengths as Tutor

作爲2021的DSE考生,我對現在DSE課程更有認識,能對症下藥和理解學生的難處。正因中學畢業不久,對課程的記憶尤新,教導時會更得心應手。 而且我對小朋友也很有耐性,能因應家長的要求對他們嚴厲或耐心,亦能因應他們的需求準備教材。 As a 2021 DSEr, I am more familiar with the current DSE syllabus. I can understand the students' difficulties and find solution to solve their respective problems. And because I have use started my university studies, I still have a good memory about the syllabus of secondary school and primary school syllabus, I can teach them more easily. Moreover, I am a patient teacher. And I can change my attitude towards students base on parents' expectation, whether to be more strict or more lenient. I can also prepare the learning materials base on their needs.

Most important things I can do for a student

了解學生的需求,耐心教導。發掘他們的長處,引導他們改進不足之處。希望他們對學習有正面的看法。 To understand the specific needs of students, and teach them patiently. To develop the strengths, and guide them to improve their weaknesses. Also, hoping them would have a postive attitude towards studying.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Science tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

瑪利曼中學

University Attended

香港城市大學

Academic Achievements

學士學位

About Me

本人是香港城市大學理學士一年級生,主修化學。中學畢業於灣仔區傳統名校--瑪利曼中學。無論是中文教學或英文教學都沒有問題。DSE中英文4,數學5,化學4。 I am a year one student at City University of Hong Kong, studying bachelor of science, and my major is chemistry. I graduated at Marymount Secondary School, which is a grant school in Wan Chai district. I am fine with both Cantonese and English as the teaching medium. During 2021 DSE, I got 4 in Chinese, English, Chemistry, 5 in Mathematics.

Experience

0.5
2021年5月至6月:在灣仔銘成教育中心擔任教學助理。負責量度體溫,準備教材,批改堂課以及功課。 2021年7月至8月:在跑馬地瑪利曼中學擔任中一至中三的數學補習老師。負責準備教材及課堂教學。 2021年11月至今:在柏毅教育中心擔任兼職導師。負責輔導小學生功課,以及幫他們準備默書和測驗、考試。 2021年11月至今:在Mathome 數學家教育中心擔任兼職數學導師。學生由中一中六,當中亦有修讀數學延伸部分(M1/M2)的學生。 May 2021 to June 2021: Worked as a part-time clerk at Remarkable Education Centre (Wan Chai). I was responsible for taking tmperature, preparing the learning materials correcting students' classwork and homework, as well as giving them guidance for their work. July 2021 to August 2021: Worked as a Math Tutor at Marymount Secondary School (Happy Valley). I was responsible for teaching s1 to s3 students, preparing the learning materials and teach them. November 2021 to Now: Working as a part-time tutor at Evergreen Way Education. I am responsible to help the primary school students' homework, helping them to prepare for dictations, tests, and examinations. November 2021 to Now: Working as a part-time Math Tutor at Mathome Education Centre. The students are from S1 to S6, and some of them are studying extended modules M1 or M2 in Mathematics.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue