Danny, tutor in Causeway Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I really enjoy the one-on-one private time with my student, where I can understand them much deeper than a typical school teacher. This puts me at an advantage as I can tailor my teaching to their respective strengths and weaknesses as a person and learning style, complimenting school work to a greater extent.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I believe I am very interactive in class and focuses on student input rather than just spoon-feeding them information like the traditional schools in Hong Kong, which I find ineffective and impractical. I am able to make links between what students see in their everyday life into an aspect of Geography, making the subject highly relevant and interesting even to the most difficult student.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A successful tutor should be able to transform education into something that is readily accessible and available to any student of any level. I firmly believe that any student would be able to improve in any desired areas as long as the tutor is worthy of his abilities, and has a passionate heart of teaching as well as enjoying student growth academically and interpersonally.


  • It is very hard to find a good tutor teaching Geography in Hong Kong. Danny is amazing, he just knows everything that you need to learn to get a good exam score in this subject.
    Susan, Causeway Bay

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

St. Paul's College

University Attended

University of Oxford

Academic Achievements


About Me

I specialize in Geography, English, Theory of Knowledge, Philosophy and Religious Studies. I was a student counsellor for my university helping them selecting their major and minor subjects. In my current job, I also prepare potential student for their Oxbridge applications. Furthermore, I have recently obtained a Cambridge DELTA with distinction.


I have worked in tutoring centres in Hong Kong specializing in international syllabus such as IB and IGCSE. My main teaching focus is Geography to advanced candidates focusing on exam skills and theory application into practical situations and potential jobs available for this path. I have also tutored university entrance exams, cover letters, and interview practice.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Library