Yinyi, tutor in Wan Chai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy working with students and helping them understand information and concepts as it is extremely rewarding when they finally get what is happening. Being able to help them apply knowledge and make connections with their daily happenings is extremely gratifying as it will directly impact their lives and futures.

My Strengths as Tutor

Through attending boarding school, I have learned to become responsible and understand the ways to communicate with those of different ages and backgrounds while remaining patient and empathetic. Having taught in both Hong Kong and also the UK, I have also been able to observe different cultures and methods of teaching, allowing me to incorporate it into my own practices. I enjoy listening to students, giving them the freedom to express their thoughts without boundaries, and encouraging them to remain creative.

Most important things I can do for a student

It's important to keep students engaged and interested by guiding them through questions without revealing the answer so that they learn to problem solve on their own. I also strive to also make lessons fun to keep them curious and develop a passion for learning so that they continue to ask questions on their own.

Subjects Tutored

  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended

Brighton College Sevenoaks School

University Attended

n/a

Academic Achievements

A Levels Biology A Chemistry A* Maths A* Physics A

About Me

Hi, I'm Yinyi! I am currently on my gap year and have just graduated from six form College in the UK. I was born in Australia, grew up in Hong Kong where I attended an international school, and moved to the UK for boarding school in year 9 until graduation. Apart from academic merits, I enjoy practicing musical instruments in my own time, and have achieved Grade 6 for Piano and Grade 2 distinction for Harp.

Experience

2-4
In the past, I have taught Primary and IGCSE Maths, Science, Mandarin and English, as well as help prepare for medical aptitude exams such as the UCAT and BMAT. I am passionate about working with students and have 3 years of experience teaching Maths and English in primary schools and maths clubs around in the UK. I have also worked with children with special needs and tailored lessons to fit their learning styles to help them keep up and excel in the content of their curriculum.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring