Sean, tutor in Wan Chai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I really enjoy interacting with young adults. I find this age group very open minded and eager to learn about the world around them. Given the subjects I teach - Economics, Business studies and Accounting - I get a chance to discuss real world events and issues with young people as they are forming their views of the adult world. I love seeing young people succeed and enjoy being a part of that process. It is really nice to have a job where you can give back to the society.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am a qualified accountant and a registered teacher in Hong Kong and Australia. I have been teaching economics, accounting and business across all levels for over 20 years. My experience as an IB examiner, as well as my real-life tenures with accounting firms would greatly complement my teaching, as I will transform textbook theories into real-life applicable examples that students can relate to.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I am able to establish good relationships with my students and transform that into an incentive for their growth. Maintaining rapport and become a mentor, friend and teacher at the same time is crucial for any student's growth and eventual success. Once you are able to construct an identity within a student, things would become much easier and would lead to a successful tutoring experience.


  • I have strong interest in Economics since I started the lessons with Sean 6 months ago. Not only that he explained clearly how the economic system works but also the details of how things are co-related to each other which I am experiencing those every day!
    Amy, Wan Chai

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended


University Attended

Monash University

Academic Achievements


About Me

I am very interested in global economics and politics. My main field of interest is in development economics and sustainability. I am also a successful businessman and enjoy teaching others about how to help improve and develop their businesses. My other interest include travel, especially in the developing world. I find real first hand experience aids me in my teaching. In the past I have worked as a volunteer aid worker for 3 years in the Pacific island country of Samoa.


I chose to become a teacher from before I started University. I was always very interested in helping my classmates at school with their work. I had a good relationship with many of my own teachers and looked up to them as a child. When considering what career I would pursue, teaching also appealed to me as a way to allow me to travel around to different locations and find work there.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue