Atsushi, tutor in Fo Tan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

The thing I enjoy most about tutoring is seeing a student improve and then having it show through test or exams results. Showing improvement within standardised tests proves that I am actually helping the student with my knowledge and teaching methods.

My Strengths as Tutor

I am very patient and understanding, which is beneficial as a tutor. Students may struggle to grasp ideas or concepts, and that is completely normal. Finding different ways and alternatives to explain the solution is the most important thing to do if a student has trouble understanding. I am motivated, ambitious, and efficient, which allows me to make classes fun and interactive.

Most important things I can do for a student

The most important things a tutor can do for a student is to understand their weaknesses and to teach in a way that is not only fun, but also interactive. By doing so, the student would be more willing to learn and able to remember content.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Sha Tin College

University Attended

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

IB Diploma

About Me

I am half Japanese half Chinese, born and raised in Hong Kong. I have been living in Hong Kong my entire life. Additionally, I am a career-oriented person and I like to teach people whenever I get the opportunity to. I am highly motivated, ambitious, and efficient, which are all desirable qualities when it comes to tutoring students.

Experience

0.5
In the past, I participated in a voluntary experience where I taught local primary school students English. I mainly used PowerPoints in order to teach and to divide topics into different classes. I also encouraged them to actively engage so that they would be able to learn faster.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring