FAIYAZ, tutor
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy giving the gift of knowledge to my students. It is something that I had only chanced across as a child, the ability to see the universe in a deeper way, and come closer to truly understanding it in all its intricacies. I try to be a sort of guru to my students, someone they can come to whenever they want to discuss anything, or dive deeper into any subject. It is being that type of person who I had needed when I was younger that makes tutoring so enjoyable for me.

My Strengths as Tutor

My main strengths would be the extent to which I am a knowledgable person, as I have consistently attempted to learn more, and above and beyond the extent expected of me, for subjects that I am interested in. This allows me to incite a spark of curiosity in my students regardless of what subject it is that they are learning. I have also been considered as a very empathetic person, due to my personal experiences in High School, I find it very easy to relate to students who are undergoing some troubles. I usually use this as an opportunity to hear them out, in an effort to allow them to vent, or to provide them with realistic solutions. The latter is only the case when I am quite confident in my solution.

Most important things I can do for a student

Inspire them to learn more, and support them at every step of the way so that they become resourceful, self-sufficient, and even more passionate in what they want to be. And also get good grades in the process

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • ICT tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

HURDCO International School

University Attended

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Cambridge A Levels

About Me

I am an international student from Bangladesh, studying for a BSc. In Computer Science at The Chinese University of Hong Kong under a full academic scholarship. I also fairly enjoy a bit of software development, gaming, music, and a love-hate relationship with hiking. My friends have often described me as a humble, and empathetic person, and my Myer Brigg Type Indicator says that I am an ENFJ individual. Although I do not believe in psychometrics like these, because it does a poor job at painting the big picture, I have also been described as a warm-hearted individual, whatever that means.

Experience

5-10
I had started tutoring students for IGCSE, and GCE O levels during the end of my tenth grade back in High School. Since then, tutoring never really went away. I have tutored students for SAT, ACT, IELTS, Cambridge AS and A2. After arriving in Hong Kong, I have spent a bit of time as a debate coach at The Debating Association, and also taught English at Eye Level Education over at Tsing Yi.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Primary, Junior Secondary, University, IELTS, PTE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue