Lok Yu Tess, tutor in Ma On Shan
1第一 課程試用

第一堂試用課程

我們將與你聯繫,安排第一堂試用課程!

我喜歡補習的最大原因?

I enjoy connecting with the students and forming trusting relationships with them, as I believe that each and every student is unique and different. I love to learn about the student's passions and interests, as well as their strengths and weaknesses. By learning about the student's personal interests, hobbies and thoughts, I can relate to them more and therefore tailor my lessons specifically towards the individual student. I also like to teach students in a way that would benefit them in the long term, instead of helping them to simply pass a test in the near future. Finally, I prefer to tutor students for longer periods of time, so I can really help them develop long term skills that would help them throughout their education and career, as well as witness their development, learning and growth.

我作為補習老師的優勢

My strengths include communicating with the student predominantly in English so their english communication skills can also improve, but also being able to explain concepts in cantonese with they have difficulty understanding English. I am also experienced in tutoring a wide variety of subjects, and can help students with most (if not all) of their school subjects. However, my best subjects are also English and Chemistry, as I am from Australia, and I am currently studying medicine.

我能為學生做的最重要的事情

The most important part of tutoring is forming a trusting relationship with the student. With a strong connection with the student, I would be able to understand what the student's strengths and weaknesses are, and therefore be able to tailor the lessons according to what they need. I also believe that trust is important, as the student would also feel comfortable in seeking help and accepting the tutor's feedback and support.

補習科目

  • 英文語文 補習
  • 英文文學 補習
  • 數學 補習
  • 附加數學 補習
  • 物理 補習
  • 化學 補習
  • 生物學 補習
  • 科學 補習
  • 歷史 補習
  • 地理 補習

正在補習的學生

  • 小一
  • 小二
  • 小三
  • 小四
  • 小五
  • 小六
  • 中一
  • 中二
  • 中三
  • 中四
  • 中五
  • 中六

就讀中學

MLC School (Sydney)

就讀大學

CUHK

學術成就

IB diploma

關於我自己

I am a medical student at CUHK, and I completed my high school education in Sydney, Australia. I was born in Hong Kong and can speak fluent Cantonese, but my main language is English.

經驗

1-2
I have tutored students in the IB (S5 and S6) for chemistry, English, maths, geography, and Italian. I have also worked with young children before as a swimming teacher, therefore I have experience working with students ranging from 2 years old to 18 years old.

我可以教授

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University, IELTS, PTE

我可以用

英文

我們提供的服務包括

網上補習, 上門補習, 圖書館上課, 公衆場合